Write a Review

We want to know what you think! Thank you so much for your time. As a small family-owned business, reviews are critical. We really appreciate it. After submitting your review, it will be posted within 24 hours.

Recent Reviews

Easy to follow and very informational at the same time!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2022

This curriculum was a life-saver for my first year teaching an automotive class. The chapters were easy to follow and were presented in a way that even students with no prior knowledge could understand. The online resources provided great videos to reinforce what was learned in the chapter readings and lab activities and the instructor resources were extremely well organized. I highly recommend Auto Upkeep to new teachers and those who need to update curriculum.

Blake

A wonderful program

Rated 5 out of 5
April 20, 2022

This program is absolutely wonderful. The information is useful and accurate. The student interface is easy to interact with. The kids like the program. Even though I am a professional tech, I have learned a few things in this course.

Chad

They Keep It Simple

Rated 5 out of 5
April 8, 2022

The Auto Upkeep curriculum keeps it simple for students and keeps it simple for Auto instructors to use. I have been using the books and the auto Academy for years and find them to be a well written and easy to use curriculum. The videos are brief but very informative and enhance the content that is being used. If your looking for a good curriculum to use in your beginning automotive classes this is one you really need to take a serious look at for you and your students to benefit from using.

Dan

Auto Upkeep Academy for High School

Rated 5 out of 5
April 4, 2022

We just started using the full Auto Upkeep Academy for our first Introduction to Automotive courses and they have been a great intro to students learning the fundamentals about automobiles and about being a car owner. My students are 9th through 12th graders and all of them has learned something for each of the lessons that they have gone through. I have found out that the students do move quicker through the lessons much faster than I thought they would and faster than I do when I go through them. The Activities that go along with each lesson are very good and really bring the lesson materials together. I have found that when you can then head out to the lab for a hands on lesson that directly connects to the material this makes the lesson even more impactful. Also incorporating guest speakers and field trips will also enhance the lessons as well. I recommend Auto Upkeep Academy for any program that wants a beginning level automotive/car ownership course.

Scott

A New Approach to Organizing and Teaching Automotive Fundamentals

Rated 5 out of 5
March 25, 2022

The Auto Upkeep Online Academy is a user-friendly and interactive internet based approach to teaching automotive technology to high school students. Its roots in previously printed textbooks are evident, yet it uses online diagrams, stills, tutorials, and videos to illustrate a wide array of automotive subject matter. Further, it poses frequent and short essential questions at the conclusion of every main idea that’s introduced in each chapter course, as well as a more traditional end-unit test to gauge pupil learning and retention. The academy is a great instructional guide in terms of helping to navigate the wide scope of the modern automotive industry, and is an effective adjunct in enriching student understanding of the many hands-on opportunities that exist in a traditional high school auto shop program to which they are exposed.

Joe

Auto Upkeep For All!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2022

I have been using Auto Upkeep in my HS CTE Automotive classes for about 4 years now and I love it. I use both the AUA and the Text/Workbooks in concert together helps to ensure I can meet all my students learning preferences. My students enjoy using it and I enjoy the ease of access to grading components. Highly recommend. Fast friendly and accurate help when needed. I will be using this for many years to come!

Nicholas

Good Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2022

Auto Upkeep Academy helps keep all students aligned with lesson. I play each chapter for the class and the access questions help reinforce what they have learned. It creates good discussion among the class. I recommend Auto Upkeep.

Mission

Best high school online curriculum available

Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2022

I have used 2 different online/digital curriculum from major suppliers and also tried to create my own. Auto Upkeep Academy is the best and most practical curriculum for High School students. The content is straight forward and easy to understand. The students like it because it is user friendly to learn and start using. The customer service when having a problem is taken care of in minutes and not days.

Dean

Works great for my freshman and nontraditional students

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2022

I’ve been very happy with Auto Upkeep. I started a couple of years ago with text book and work book combination which worked well for my students and myself. They gave me all the support that I needed and helped me with any questions very quickly. I switched now over to the online version for ease of students that are gone or missing from class for longer periods of time. I am very happy with the response of how quickly they add a student into my course when they are added to my class. I just was telling my students how I was impressed by the fact that a student is usually added to my roster within an hr of me sending the email listing the student I need added. Would highly recommend using the program.

Eric

Great Introduction to the Automotive Systems

Rated 5 out of 5
March 22, 2022

For the last handful of years, I was using the Auto Upkeep book in the classroom. With Covid and having to switch to distant learning, I had no idea what I was going to do or how I was going to teach considering I had one set of classroom books. I am so thankful for the great people at Gray and Gray for introducing me to the online Auto Upkeep Academy! It seems as though they rolled that out about as fast as the school year was starting. I’m sure I speak for a lot of other teachers when I say that this program was a saving grace at the beginning of unsure times. The students really seem to enjoy this program too. It is very user friendly, has great videos embedded within each section, and creates a little healthy competition between the students with the gamification features and leader board. You can’t beat the customer service and tech support either! If any concerns happen to arise within the program, a quick email and it gets handled. Even though we’re back in person, I still continue to use the online Academy. I highly recommended this program and give it 2 thumbs up 👍 👍

Shaun

Thorough curriculum excellent customer service

Rated 5 out of 5
March 21, 2022

We have only started this curriculum as an elective to my teenage boys who own their first vehicles, but I love the curriculum. It’s thorough and well laid out. Nice to have the option of digitized printing materials as well. The colorful text and workbook are perfect for boys to keep their attention. Trust me, this matters! Love to support a small US business. Highly recommend. Super prompt and kind customer service! Answered my email really quick with exactly what I needed.

Deanna

Thorough, Modern Curriculum and Excellent Customer Service

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2022

Auto Upkeep Academy is a great product for high school students. Its scope is broad, but not too broad, thorough but not overwhelming in its details. I also commend the company for keeping up with emerging technologies, new trends, electric vehicles and ADAS (automated driver assistance systems). The product support and customer assistance are excellent. The company has personal service, is always there when I call or email, and has thought through all the potential glitches that can arise when using online learning.

Robert

Great for High School Class Managment

Rated 5 out of 5
March 14, 2022

Auto Upkeep Academy is a great curriculum to help keep students engaged while you rotate students through the shop. The curriculum is self explanatory and easy for students to independently follow.

Kevin

Excellent 1st year "book"

Rated 5 out of 5
March 14, 2022

Of all the choices out there, and I’ve used them all, there is nothing better for my first year students than Auto Upkeep. I’ve used both the online version and the textbook but will stick with the Academy from here on out.

Sean

Amazon Reviews

Amazon allows you to post reviews on any of their products if you have purchased anything from them in the past. You did not need to purchase Auto Upkeep from Amazon to review it. To post a review on Amazon:
1. Go to the Auto Upkeep product page.

2. Once you are on product page for Auto Upkeep, scroll down to the reviews section and look for the “Write a customer review” button.

Amazon Auto Upkeep Customer Review